When you get the license key, there is a check box on the web page: 'Include Free Trial'.
If this is checked, then the license runs in trial mode and then when the trial expires runs in XML Community Edition mode.
By reporting abuse, a moderator will be asked to review the content of this interaction to take further action, if necessary.